Skip To Content


Sep 22 2021

AAAE Webinar: Findings and Reflections on The Big Reset

The Big Reset is a transformational plan for Newfoundland and Labrador that attempts to tie all aspects of the economy and society together to meet some of the biggest challenges and opportunities ever faced by the Province. The technological revolution and the revolution related to climate change requires a shift in how the Province and the world does business. There also needs to be a change in how government manages its financial affairs.


10:00am to 11:00am ET
11:am to 12:00pm AT


This event will be held on MS Teams – details to be emailed once registered



  • Oct TBD: Annual General Meeting
  • Nov 17 : Rebekah Young (Scotiabank)
  • Dec TBD: Early career panel
  • Mar TBD: Student panel
Moya Greene Dame Moya Greene

Born and raised in St. John’s, Dame Moya Greene is the former CEO of the British postal service, Royal Mail and Canada Post. Dame Greene worked in the public service in Ottawa for 17 years and then in senior positions for Bombardier, CIBC and TD Securities before being appointed CEO of Canada Post in 2005. In 2010, she became the first woman and non-British citizen to take over the British postal service, Royal Mail. She retired from the position in 2018, having been honoured by the Financial Times, the Evening Standard and Her Majesty the Queen for excellence in business and in postal services to the public.

Event Details

Sep 22, 2021 10:00am - 11:00am EST

Event Registration

Public Attendee List

  • Alan Arcand
  • Jane Walpole
  • Brad Wicks
  • Holly Chisholm
  • Michael Heller
  • Richard Guertin
  • Ming Her
  • Judith McWhinney
  • Judith McWhinney
  • Lana Asaff
  • Laura O'Hearn
  • Meaghan Zwicker
  • Inbal Marcovitch
  • Ryan MacLeod
  • Judy Morrow
  • Ted Howell
  • Blair Davis
  • Rebekah Young
  • Phil Stone
  • Darren McHugh
  • Greg MacDougall
  • John Hoicka
  • Andrew Sharpe
  • Christopher Kuchciak
  • Samuel Roy
  • Daniel Moore
  • Doug Norris
  • Sandra Dunn
  • Patrick Brannon
  • Narendra Budhia
  • Jonathan Simms
  • Jiangnan Ji
  • Joel Thomson
  • Shirley Hazen
  • A. Jai Persaud
  • Fred Morley
  • Todd Selby
  • Daniel McCarthy
  • Gemma Stanton-Hagan
  • Polina Hristeva
  • Thomas Storring
  • Robert Bartnik
  • Stephen Verhaeghe
  • Jacob Loree
  • Peter Weltman
  • Eugene Swimmer
  • Steve Dorey
  • Natasha Apollonova
  • Sarah Miller
  • Martin Rice