Skip To Content


Jun 29 2022

MABE Tour of Centreport Canada

MABE is proud to present a tour of CentrePort Canada on June 29, 2022

MABE has a tradition of organizing in-person tours of organizations, or projects that are economically impactful and/or doing innovative work here in Manitoba. We typically do this ahead of the summer holidays.

With things re-opening for in-person events, we are happy to say that we have arranged a group tour of CentrePort Canada, led by their President and CEO Diane Gray.

CentrePort Canada is Manitoba’s 20,000-acre inland port and Foreign Trade Zone. Established in 2008, it is the largest trimodal inland port in North America, with over 2,000 acres in active development. Located in the heart of North America, CentrePort connects to major national and international trade gateways and corridors and is the only inland port in Canada with direct access to trimodal transportation – truck, rail, and air cargo.

Join us if you want to understand the growth opportunities that CentrePort Canada is unlocking.

Important for those operating in the economic development, real estate development, construction, project finance, transportation and logistics, manufacturing, international trade, and related areas in the Winnipeg Metropolitan regions.

Tour Details:
Date: June 29, 2022
Time: Bus departs 9:30 AM, return approximately 11:15 AM
Meet at: Best Western Plus, 1715 Wellington Avenue
We will take a bus around as Diane Gray leads the tour.
Bus capacity: 33
Sign up early to ensure you can catch a ride on this exclusive tour!

(In order to defray the cost of the tour)
MABE Members $20
Non-members $25

Event Details

Best Western Plus,
1715 Wellington Avenue,
Winnipeg, MB Get Directions
Jun 29, 2022 9:30am - 11:15am CST

Event Registration Closed.

Public Attendee List

  • Chris Ferris
  • Adam Vitt
  • Brenden Lawrence
  • Peter Squire
  • Dana Plett
  • Tyler Kroeker
  • Christine Perrin
  • Veronica Fierro
  • Haifeng Chen
  • Michael Juce
  • Likun Liu
  • Xue Yong Zhang
  • Carol Duma
  • John Harper
  • Danica Hidalgo