Skip To Content


Sep 20 2021

TABE Webinar: 2021 Federal Election: Cutting through the Politics with Kevin Page

The writ has been drawn up. The policies have been announced. And the political mudslinging keeps ratcheting up. To help cut through the noise of the election campaign, former PBO and President of the Institute of Fiscal Studies & Democracy, Kevin Page, will be sitting down with TABE’s Randall Bartlett on Election Day. Join us for this fireside chat on the state of fiscal policy in Canada and what different election outcomes could mean for debt, deficits, and the Canadian economy. Listen to Kevin’s views before you head out to the polls.

Kevin Page Chief Executive Officer, New Institute of Fiscal Studies and Democracy at the University of Ottawa Kevin Page

Kevin Page is the current Chief Executive Officer of the New Institute of Fiscal Studies and Democracy at the University of Ottawa. Prior to this position, he was the Jean-Luc Pepin Research Chair in the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Ottawa from 2013 to 2016.  He was Canada’s first Parliamentary Budget Officer from 2008 to 2013. He has 27 years of experience in the federal public service with most of those years spent at three central agencies responsible for budgeting. He was the Assistant Secretary to Cabinet for Macroeconomic Policy at the Privy Council Office before becoming Canada’s Parliamentary Budget Officer. He has a Master’s degree in Economics from Queen’s University. He was born in Fort William (Thunder Bay) Ontario. He is married and a father of three children.

Event Details

Sep 20, 2021 1:00pm - 2:15pm EST

Event Registration

Public Attendee List

  • Terence Smyth
  • Ted Tsiakopoulos
  • Ted Tsiakopoulos
  • Alan Arcand
  • Dominique Lapointe
  • Jonathan Thibault
  • Melville McMillan
  • Karynne Munroe
  • Eric Benyo
  • Rebekah Young
  • Mary Kenny
  • Andre Gossignac
  • Charles St-Arnaud
  • Robert Bartnik
  • Sri Thanabalasingam
  • Richard van den Broek
  • Doug Norris
  • Peter Norman
  • James Marple
  • Aaron Aerts
  • Peter Weltman
  • Peter Harrison
  • Narendra Budhia
  • Terence Smyth
  • Laura O'Hearn
  • Meaghan Zwicker
  • Jiangnan Ji
  • A. Jai Persaud
  • Richard Guertin
  • Kevin Lee
  • Paul Jacobson
  • Pershing Sun
  • surinder Suri
  • Karla Petri
  • Rebekah Young
  • Joseph Macaluso
  • Joseph Macaluso
  • Gemma Stanton-Hagan
  • John Hoicka
  • Eugene Swimmer
  • Keyvan Eslami
  • Josh Nye
  • Darren McHugh
  • Lewis Auerbach
  • Trevor Cummings
  • Steve Dorey
  • Kurt Anderson
  • Melville McMillan
  • Martin Rice
  • Steve Dorey
  • Vijay Gill
  • Philip Cross
  • Natasha Apollonova
  • Jamie Ronson
  • John Gerritsen
  • Erik Johnson
  • Margie Parthimos
  • Mary Abousawan
  • Gulan Abuzeyit
  • Ryan Biln
  • David Williams
  • Dawn Desjardins
  • Paul Jacobson