

Resolutions to Vote on at TABE AGM July 22nd, 2024

Vote on the Slate for the 2024/2025 Board of Directors



Mario Angastiniotis (TABE rep on CABE Board)

Natasha Apollonova

Tony D'Avanzo (Secretary)

Alex Ciappara (President & Chair)

Marc Desormeaux (Treasurer)

Paul Ferley

Sarah Fong

James Fudurich

Danielle Goldfarb

Alex Kraas

Frik Johnson

Fric Lascelles

Sylvia McGratten

Greg Moore

Robin Shaban

Ted Tsiakopoulos

Miles White

Jim Whitestone



Vote on the Fiscal Year - End Date

Resolution to Vote: The Members approve the resolution to move the fiscal year-end back to August 31 st.

Background: Last year we updated the By -Laws. As part of the update, we amended the fiscal year -end date to be December 31st (from August 31st). The rationale being that, if we organize an AGM at the beginning of summer as we usually do, we want to present the financials to TABE members within 6 months of the year -end.

- As we went about implementing this, we realized that no one on the Board currently has the authority to make edits to the CRA account as none of the names of Board members have been updated at the CRA which would make updating the fiscal year end very complicated. The President & Chair will be working with the CRA to update the list of names authorized to make changes to the account.